More Repotting…

The apple tree I collected 7 years ago has been living happily in his colander. A few weeks ago, I decided to repot it, but when I repotted it, it was sitting at too steep of an angle, so the tree was leaning forward too much. I had to repot it once again to straighten up the trunk line. Going forward, I need to be more aware of the trees’ angle when I repot, so that I don’t run into the same mistake. I hope this double-repotting doesn’t negatively affect the tree.

Apple Repotted

I also proceeded to repot my Eastern White Cedar, and did some pruning to open up the pads as well. When potting this tree, I’ve also ensure the potting angle is straighter than how I previously had it. This really changed the appearance of the tree and gave it a bigger presence. Since the planting angle is different than before, this means I also had to adjust all of the pads to ensure they conform with the new planting angle.

Eastern White Cedar Repotted

Leave a comment