Repotting of Boxwoods

Spring is time for repot. I frantically repot all my nursery bought trees into bonsai soil and colanders. This week I repotted the two small boxwoods. Boxwoods are known to thicken very slowly, so I probably should plant the tree in the ground rather than in a pot. But I didn’t have much room to plant the trees in, so into the pots they went. I planted these Boxwoods very close to the bottom, such that they can develop a nice nebari.

Boxwood Informal Upright

Boxwood Informal Upright

Leave a Reply

