Dwarf Jade Tree Cuttings

During the last club meeting, Mike brought in some Dwarf Jade tree cuttings to share. He was generous enough to give me a big piece since I was the first one to approach him. The next day I potted them up into a pot with some rooting hormone to help them along. Hoping these would grow some roots and develop into trees. I’ve always kept a regular Jade tree, but never had a dwarf Jade before.

Jade Tree CuttingsI also potted one separately into its own pot, wondering whether the ceramic pot will make a difference. Maybe ceramic being a porous material will help the soil breath better, thus help with root production? I’ll know in a few weeks if/when I see new growth coming out from these cuttings.

Jade Tree Cutting

Leave a Reply

